Duncan, Kobe, KG Highlight Great 2020 Hall Of Fame Class

At the very second they retired, it was assured Duncan, Garnett and Bryant would gain entry into the Hall of Fame 4 years later.

The Class of 2020 will arguably be the most decotated in the history of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Each of the eight finalists – led by the Tim Duncan,K Garnett and the late Kobe Bryant – were selected for enshrinement Saturday and will be enshrined Aug. 29 in Springfield, Mass.

The star-studded trio will be joined by 10-time WNBA All-Star Tamika Catchings of the Indiana Fever; Kim Mulkey, coach of three-time women’s NCAA champion Baylor; 5- time Coach of the Year, Barbara Stevens, of Division II Bentley University; 4-time NCAA coach of the year Eddie Sutton; and former Houston Rockets head coach Rudy Tomjanovich, a two-time NBA champion. 

Joining the finalists, longtime FIBA executive Patrick Baumann was selected as an enshrinee, bringing the Class of 2020 to nine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s